top of page

Past Officers

Full list of past officers below.


This section features the annual Cajal Club dinner, 2010, held during the annual Society of Neuroscience meeting. 


Pictured left to right: Pasko Rakic, Edward (Ted) G. Jones, Charles E. Ribak, John Rubenstein, Lora O'Leary, Larry Swanson and Clifford Saper.

Secretary-Treasurers (Apical Dendrites)

  • Charles E. Ribak (2006-2024)

  • Henry J. Ralston (2001-2006)

  • David G. Whitlock (1981-2001)

  • Howard A. Matzke (1967-1981)

  • Wendell J.S. Krieg (1966) [Interim after Harman’s death]

  • Pinkney J. Harman (1947-1966)

Cajal Club_larry wanson_pasko Rakic_Caja

Left to right: Pasko Rakic, bust of Cajal and Larry Swanson. Photo by John Rubenstein.

​Historian-Archivists (Alpha Helices)

  • Larry W. Swanson (2008-present)

  • Duane E. Haines (1986-2008)

  • Glenn V. Russell (1974-1985) [Proceedings V4, p. 23, 67]

Cajal Club_pasko Rakic and past presiden

Pasko Rakic's birthday celebration 2018. Back row from left to right: Gordon Shepard, John Kaas, Vivian Casagrande, Efrain Azmitia, Lawrence Kruger and Charles Ribak. Front row from left to right: John Rubenstein, Pasko Rakic, and Dennis O'Leary. 

bottom of page